I think I know why Jason has returned...

For technical issues, problems, bugs, suggestions on improving these forums, discussion of the rules, etc.
Khas
Starship Captain

I think I know why Jason has returned...

Post by Khas » Fri Jun 22, 2012 12:31 am

Instead of continuing to post on ASVS.

You see, I'm an admin over on ASVS, and I locked his "Yesterday's Enterprise" thread, because, I felt, it amounted to less than nothing, and was a prime example of how NOT to debate. Since Jason is unable to resurrect that thread, he's decided to replay his greatest hits here.

Mike DiCenso
Security Officer

Re: I think I know why Jason has returned...

Post by Mike DiCenso » Fri Jun 22, 2012 1:36 am

So let me see if I understand what you're saying, Khas; You locked out one of his threads, and so he's come here to continue them?

That's just great.
-Mike

Khas
Starship Captain

Post by Khas » Fri Jun 22, 2012 2:20 am

Essentially, yes.

However, he wasn't BANNED from ASVS. He was, however, banned from another site that he posted these threads on. A little website called SDN.

Praeothmin
Jedi Master

Post by Praeothmin » Fri Jun 22, 2012 12:17 pm

Khas wrote:Essentially, yes.

However, he wasn't BANNED from ASVS. He was, however, banned from another site that he posted these threads on. A little website called SDN.
This is one case where I agree conpletely with them...
The ONE case... :)

Mr. Oragahn
Admiral

Post by Mr. Oragahn » Sat Jun 23, 2012 9:53 pm

Jasonb is a honest debater. It might be possible that the reason he doesn't manage to type proper sentences could be beyond his own responsibilities. Then, he may have seen his threads being closed as an injustice.

Khas
Starship Captain

Post by Khas » Sun Jun 24, 2012 1:37 am

Well, considering I only closed the one thread, and it was little more than Jason being insulted for not conceding a single point, and that whenever it was resurrected, nothing but flames and headaches would ensue, I felt it was best to close it.